wsre_cove_w_2.png youtube.png pinterest.png instagram.png twitter_w-01.png facebook_w-01.png newbuttondonate_3 copy.png__210x10000_q85_subsampling-2.png

WSRE-TV Foundation announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

Posted by Mary Riker on

PENSACOLA, Fla., July 19, 2018 — The WSRE-TV Foundation Board of Directors has announced the appointment of new members and officers for 2018-2019. Joining the board are John Adams, Aimee Dumas, Dr. Paul Glisson, Larry Kuhn, Dr. Troy Tippett and Delarian Wiggins. Officers are Rebecca Boles, chair; Hal George, vice chair; Bobby Emmons, past chair; Mallory Studer, secretary; Laura Shaud, treasurer; and Bob Culkeen, executive director.

“All six of our newest board members have hearts of service towards the community and bring talent, expertise and energy to the table. We are very fortunate to add them to the strength of our board in supporting WSRE’s positive impact on local communities through education, entertainment and engagement,” said Bob Culkeen, WSRE general manager.

Returning board members are Doug Campbell, Bobby Fair, Keith Hoffert, Helen Ihns, Andrew Martin, Kathy Phillips, Dona Usry, Tiffany Washington, Lusharon Wiley, Herb Woll, Chip Wood
and Dr. Edwin E. Yee.

WSRE-TV Foundation, Inc. was established in 1991 as a direct support organization of Pensacola State College to support the activities and capital and operating needs of WSRE, a Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) member station licensed to the Pensacola State College District Board of Trustees.

Media Contact:
Mary Riker