wsre_cove_w_2.png youtube.png pinterest.png instagram.png twitter_w-01.png facebook_w-01.png newbuttondonate_3 copy.png__210x10000_q85_subsampling-2.png
StudioAmped 960x540 graphic.jpg

StudioAmped Season 10 starts Friday October 6th.

StudioAmped airs on WSRE Thursdays at 9pm Central followed at 10pm by the award-winning PBS staple, Austin City Limits—the longest-running music program on television. Encore presentations of StudioAmped air Wednesdays at 10pm.

First on the schedule is the annual “Pensacola Beach Songwriters Festival Special” on Friday, Oct. 6 with Nashville’s Alissa Moreno, Bridgette Tatum and Amanda Colleen Williams.

The rest of the “StudioAmped” Season 10 lineup is scheduled to perform as follows:

Monday, Oct. 9:  Johnny Hayes & The Loveseats (Mobile, Ala.)
R&B, Rock and Soul; “Slow Dance” (Apple Music)

Tuesday, Oct. 10:  Jimmy Lumpkin & The Revival (Fairhope, Ala.)
Southern Soul; “HOME” (Skate Mountain Records)

Wednesday, Oct. 11:  The Underhill Family Orchestra (Mobile, Ala.)
Southern Pop; “Tell Me That You Love Me” (Skate Mountain Records) 

Thursday, Oct. 12:  The Pendletons (Pensacola)
Country; “Hippieredneckgospelove Music”

Monday, Oct. 16:  Boukou Groove (Destin and New Orleans)
New Orleans Soul Funk; “Let the Groove Ride” (Neptone Recording Studio)

Tuesday, Oct. 17:  Sugarcane Jane (Loxley, Ala. and Nashville)
Americana; “Ladders and Edges” (Admiral Bean Records)

Wednesday, Oct. 18:  The Graytones (Grayton Beach)
Gulf Jam Band

Thursday, Oct. 19:  Solomon Bozeman (Pensacola)
R&B, Gospel and Soul; “Heart Condition” (Tate Music Group/Seraphim Global)

WSRE created “StudioAmped” to produce a quality program that showcases original music.

Looking to purchase local documentaries? Give us a call! (850) 484-1240