2012 Rally Homepage

Rally: Primary Election

2010 Rally
2008 Rally

WSRe-news      WSRE on Facebook      WSRE on YouTube

WSRE on Twitter      WSRE's Blog      WSRE on Flickr

WSRE is Raising Readers with PBS Kids Ready To Learn!

View Full TV Schedule
Contact Us
WSRE is Raising Readers with PBS Kids Ready To Learn!

Mr Rodgers What If Big Bird What If Julia Childs What If Art What If


a service of
Pensacola State College

Give Now

WSRE vCard
Add to your Contacts

WSRE vCard
Bookmark our site
on your phone.

Rally 2012

1st Installment of Rally 2012

The first installment of “Rally 2012” aired Tuesday, July 24 through Thursday, July 26, focusing on the August 14 primary election candidates with races in Escambia, Santa Rosa and Okaloosa Counties. These episodes are available to watch online.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012 @ 7PM

Okaloosa County Races
Larry R. Ashley (R)
Sheridan Lowrey, II (R)
Steven Menchel (R)
Tony R. Taylor (R)
Tax Collector
Ben Anderson (R)
William (Bill) J. Roberts, III (R)
Superintendent of Schools
Mary Beth Jackson (R)
Alexis C. Tibbetts (R)
County Commission District 3
Clint Aden (R)
Nathaniel (Nathan) Dodson Boyles (R)
Dennis Allen Reeves (R)
Bill Smith (R)
County Commission District 5
Felix Beukenkamp (R)
Joe Fagundes (R)
Larry Hines (R)
Charles K. (Kelly) Windes (R)
School Board Member District 4
Rob English
Catherine Thigpen ***
JB Whitten





Wednesday, July 25, 2012 @ 7PM

Santa Rosa County Races
Clerk of the Court
Mary M. Johnson (R)
Donald Charles Spencer (R)
County Commission District 1
Charles James Williamson (R)
Thomas Franklin Stewart (R)
D. Mark Cotton (R)
County Commission District 3
Marvin Fowler, Sr. (R) ***
J. Ed Carson (R)
Jeffrey D. Kelley (R) ***
William Donald Salter (R)
County Commission District 5
C.H. Pete Southerland (R) ***
Randal Lane Lynchard (R)
School Board District 2 (non partisan race)
Edward Hugh Winkles
Joseph Monroe Pool
School Board District 4 (non partisan race)
Charles Elliott
Jennifer Granse
William Chrysler Bledsoe
Chuck R. Sloan (R)
Wendell Hall (R)
Superintendent of Schools
Dr. George R. McCormick (R)
Timothy Steven Wyrosdick (R)
Supervisor of Elections
William Allan Buck Lee (R)
Tappie Ann Villane (R)

Thursday, July 26, 2012 @ 7PM

State Races
Public Defender 1st Judicial Circuit
Bruce A. Miller (R)
James Owens (R)
State Rep. District 2
Jeremy Bosso (R)
C.V. (Clay) Ford (R)
State Rep. District 3
Doug Broxson (R)
Jayer Williamson (R)
Circuit Judge Group 15
Terry Ketchel
Thomas Murphy

Escambia County Races
Clerk of the Circuit Court
Pam Childers (R)
Ernie Lee Magaha (R)
David Morgan (R)
John Russell Powell (R)
County Commission Dist. 1
Jesse Casey (R)
Wilson Robertson (R)
County Commission Dist. 3
Lumon May (D)
Clinton Earl Powell, Sr.
Annie Thomas Walker (D)
County Commission District 5
Sam Archer (R)
Glenn Austin (R)
Steven Barry (R)
Pat Burkett (R)
Jim A. Taylor
ECUA District 1
Vicki H., Campbell (R)
Logan Fink (R)
ECUA District 3
Calvin Avant (D)
Benel English (D)
Elvin McCorvey (D)
Clorissti Mitchell (D)
ECUA District 5
Barry B. Tweedle (R)
Larry Walker (R)
Charlou Williams (R) ***



Rally 2012 on WSRE YouTube


Check out past editions of Rally:

Rally 2010              Rally 2008



WSRE, PBS for the Gulf Coast
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd., Pensacola, FL 32504
(850) 484-1200 or 1-800-239-9773
Fax: (850) 484-1255

Pensacola State College EA/EO Policy   | Sitemap
Please contact Darrel Harrison 850-484-1285 or DHarrison@wsre.org

Best viewed on Chrome, Firefox, or Safari browsers.