Skip to main content

WATCH EPISODE 1:

The premiere episode features four Pensacola restaurants: The District: Seville Steak and Seafood, McGuire's Irish Pub, Pot Roast & Pinot, and Scenic 90 Cafe. Watch and learn about each restaurant's history, chef and signature dishes. (NOTE: Dining vouchers for Episode 1 restaurants are no longer available or valid.)

BEYOND THE MENU

New Baldwin County episode premieres June 27!

BROADCAST SCHEDULE:

7pm Sunday, June 27
3am Monday, June 28
5pm Tuesday, June 29
10pm Friday, July 9

9:30am & 4pm Saturday, July 10
3pm Wednesday, July 14
11am Saturday, July 17
7pm Monday, July 19

4pm Saturday, July 24
3pm Sunday, July 25
7pm Thursday, July 29
2pm Saturday, July 31

Hosted by Sherri Hemminghaus Weeks, “Beyond the Menu” is a new WSRE program showcasing local restaurants while offering viewers like you the opportunity to wine and dine in support of public television!

Our second episode features four Baldwin County restaurants and the following chefs and restauranteurs: Chef Cory Garrison at Southern Roots in The Grand Hotel (Point Clear); Tamara Wintzell at Tamara’s Downtown (Fairhope); Leck Lilayuva at Big Fish (Orange Beach); and Ephraim Kadish at Local & Company Food + Drink (Foley).

With a $100 donation to the WSRE-TV Foundation, you will receive a pack of dining vouchers good for a menu item of the chef’s choice and a wine pairing at each of the four restaurants. These “Beyond the Menu” dining vouchers will be delivered after the show’s June 28 premiere, packaged perfectly for gift giving!


 

Each packet includes four dining vouchers—one per restaurant featured in the Beyond the Menu program—for a chef's choice menu item and wine pairing:


Big FishBig Fish Style Fresh Catch Entrée paired with Napa Cellars Chardonnay
Local and CompanyHummus (Exclusive) paired with Viberti La Gemella Barbera
Southern RootsTomato Pie paired with Santa Margarita Pinot Grigio
Tamara’s DowntonBacon Wrapped Smoked Chicken Entrée paired with Sauvignon Blanc 


Voucher orders for Episode 2 are now available!